As I keep writing my strategies I’m a little discouraged because the first two ideas didn’t work. Of course I haven’t let the seeds grow very much, and you often don’t know people who can help off the bat. However, it’s a bit disappointing.

I had a 2hr session with M*. We covered a lot of Korean in Lexicarry but also there was too much talking in English. I think she is someone I want to start talking only in Korean with at least for part of our time, because sometimes we talk way too much in English. We did talk about a lot of useful things, and I learn a lot from her. Maybe our sessions are more useful than with her boyfriend. In either case there is too much English for my liking. I think with her now I’ll mainly do Lexicarry and maybe also reading help. We also worked on learning how to pray.

More Strategies
2.6. I have a new strategy for finding someone to record my textbooks. Stop by the public library, study some there and ask someone there if they can help me. I’m not sure how to ask anybody in Korean which makes strategy 3, 4,5 and this new strategy a bit more complicated.

3. Keep track of my hours better.