I think this coming week I’ll take a break (and starting from tomorrow) move back to my country home at least for this coming week before the test. Depending on how things go, I might want to take a longer break. I think I might need time by myself at home to rest and study. I haven’t got much studying done the last month or so as I wanted to so. I’ve learned a lot of Korean by being connected with G* hyung and carpooling but I’ve also somewhat run myself down I think as well.

I need to find a way to take more breaks and rest more. And study more. And read my bible and write in my journal and not be stressed out. The last month I haven’t been able to finish a book in Korean (or English) or review many words on the SRS or even meet that many people. Korean’s all about doing things with people. . . and learning language is all about communing and forming communities of practice. But it sometimes feels harder and harder to get some kind of sanctuary or place where I can rest and relax and flake out and learn Korean at my own pace. So maybe a break for a month or two is good. . .maybe even longer and then sometime in the future we can live together again. . . . either with the same family or or a different family. I’ve learned a lot and it’s useful for more practice and to get really close to the language. . . . but it’s not good if it’s not fun either. . .or both of us are stressed. I think it might be good for them too if I’m not living with them all the time. It’s hard to decide though because I learn so much from just being around koreans and participating even a bit in their family life.