Today I read 데살로니가전서 (1 Thessalonians) and the children’s book 난 학교 가기 싫어. It’s a cute story about a little girl who doesn’t want to go to school.

I tried memorizing Bible verses when I first came to Korea a little more than a year ago, but I found that to do it at the beginning of language study was an awful lot of work and a bit frustrating. However when I was reading 1 Thessalonians today it seemed like it might be doable. So this week I’ll be trying to memorize the first chapter with 쉬운 셩경.

I’ll leave for a month trip to other parts of Asia July 17, so for that month my language goals will have to be different. However for the next two weeks some of my goals are:

Write a diary entry every day
Increase sentences in SRS (I want to do a hundred a day but so far it hasn’t been possible every day)
Do Anki review every day

My favorite phrase today: 아기를 깨울세라

Summary
New Sentences Input: 121
Read: 데살로니가전서 and 난 학교 가기 싫어.
Diary: 6 sentences