Week A I got much less Korean work done than I had hoped for. The big highlight of the week was starting and finishing the first volume of the 만화 Bleach. However, I had wanted to read one other book as well and I only got a few pages in it.

Either I was sick (I was sick with a high fever friday night through Sunday) or my language helpers were busy or in the case of Thursday night when it was the World Cup match between Korea and Argentinia, all my language sessions happened to be cancelled.Being sick on Sunday also meant that my considerable Sunday input also disappeared.

This week I’ll continue to fucus on reading, but my goal is to also at least get six hours of Korean conversation study as well. As far as reading — I have a couple books from the library I borrowed yesterday and want to read as well as the book I had planned to finish last week.

I used to be a good English reader, but that came only through practice, and hours of hours of reading for pleasure and for school. If i want a similar fluency in Korean I need to dedicate a similar amount of hours.

Onward ho!