I’m obviously pretty bad at keeping up an account of my Korean activities. Partly it’s laziness, partly its form the dislike to use any free time for anything in English. Neither very good excuses.

July has been a good month Korean study wise but not as good as I was hoping. I got a lot of writing done but not as much as I had planned (a diary entry every day). I also got bunches of scattered reading done but didn’t finish any books.

I’m still meeting one of my language helpers. One of my goals for the next month is to find a bunch more language helpers.

Week G (the last week of July) was the most productive week language learning wise. I bought the third volume of 1Q84 and read about the first eight pages (it’s an extremely interesting book!). I put quite a few example sentences from 한국어 문법 연습 into Anki. Two weeks I also started watching Gumiho: Tale of the Fox’s Child (구미호: 여우누이뎐).

Saturday and Sunday (the last days of week G) I spent almost the whole time with a Korean friend speaking Korean, so not very much traditional studying but lots of practice speaking which was something that I’ve been somewhat lacking this last month.