The last few days I’ve been realizing more and more the importance of audio input.  Originally almost all of my Anki cards were without audio and because Korean is a relatively phonetic language, that wasn’t much of a problem. However I find I remember Anki cards with audio so much better than I do without audio. 

The last few weeks I’ve been trying to get my pronunciation more natural and more Korean-like and the audio in the few flashcards I have with audio have really helped. There’s nothing like hearing a native speaker to get the exact intonation and pronunciation right. If I’m reviewing my cards in a place when I’m supposed to be quiet (ie. when my housemates are sleeping) I just listen to it. Otherwise I try to repeat it out loud.

Now I just need to add more audio to my flashcards!